Breeders’ Cup 2012: Friday Bets

The day is here, and here are my real-life plays for today. I only put $25 online, and if I do well early might add some bets later – some of those potential bets are noted in purple. If you want to know of any late changes, follow me on twitter @starryday93.

Race Five – Breeders’ Cup Marathon

$2 to show on #1 Atigun

I would normally  not play the favorite to show, but he shouldn’t be a heavy favorite and while I fully believe he’s the best horse after the scratch of Worth Repeating, there is a degree of sentimentality to this bet – I played him to show in his last two starts and he ran 4th both times, I refuse to skip out on him this time. That said, he seems most logical.

Race Six – Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Fillies Turf

$2 to show on #8 Tara From the Cape

$1 Exacta Box: #3 Sky Lantern / #6 Whatsdachances / #10 Waterway Run

Race Seven – Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Fillies

$1 Exacta Box: #2 Executiveprivilege / #5 Dreaming of Julia / #8 Kauai Katie

$2 to show on #3 Spring in the Air

$2 Daily Double: #2 Executiveprivilege with #7 Up, #9 Marketing Mix, and #10 Ridasiyna

You’ll notice that Ridasiyna was not in my original selections, but after reviewing some more video I determined leaving her out was a mistake, especially since I keyed The Fugue on top in my trifecta

Race Eight – Breeders’ Cup Filly and Mare Turf

.50 cent Trifecta: #4 The Fugue w/ #7 Up, #9 Marketing Mix, #10 Ridasiyna w/ #2 Zagora, #7 Up, #8 Nahrain, #9 Marketing Mix, #10 Ridasiyna

$2 W/P/S on #7 Up

$2 Daily Double: #4 The Fugue, #7 Up w/ #6 Royal Delta, #2 My Miss Aurelia

Race Nine – Breeders’ Cup Ladies’ Classic

$1 Exacta: #6 Royal Delta w/ #2 My Miss Aurelia, #4 Questing, #5 Awesome Feather

$1 Exacta: #2 My Miss Aurelia, #4 Questing, #5 Awesome Feather w/ #6 Royal Delta

Leave a Reply

